September 2012

October 2012 Medicare Rates Posted by Novitas

Novitas has released the October 2012 PPS rate finder worksheet. It is available here:

https://www.novitas-solutions.com/faq/parta/snf_pps_rug_rate.html

Navigating the worksheet is different from past years in that the cities/counties are not listed alphabetically in the scroll box at the upper left hand corner of the worksheet. Rather, the CBSAs are listed in numerical order so knowing your CBSA number will facilitate the process of obtaining your rates.

We have provided an excel worksheet that lists the cities/counties alphabetically with the CBSA factor needed for the Novitas worksheet. The factor is located in the first column and is highlighted in yellow. 

If you have any questions on this or anything else, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

For Senior Living Assurance and Tax Services For Senior Living Consulting Services
Mark Ross, Partner and Practice Leader, Senior Living Services Practice
Mark.Ross@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  570.820.0311
Cell:  570.313.1584
Jennifer Schwalm, Partner
Jennifer.Schwalm@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  717.846.7000, ext. 11226
Cell:  717.503.6590
Mike Frey, Partner
Mike.Frey@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  717.393.5696
Cell:  717.917.7756
Jarrod Leo, Principal
Jarrod.Leo@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  717.846.7000, ext. 11229
Cell:  717.571.3678
Brian Gabriel, Partner
Brian.Gabriel@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  215.972.2381
Cell:  267.218.2278
Mark Baron, Director
Mark.Baron@ParenteBeard.com
Office: 570.820.0315
Ben Jarmul, Partner
Ben.Jarmul@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  412.697.6437
Cell:  412.956.6075
Sophie Campbell, Director
Sophie.Campbell@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  724.775.5933
Cell:  724.601.7873
Julius Green, Partner
Julius.Green@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  215.972.2352
Mike Vucic, Director
Mike.Vucic@ParenteBeard.com
Office:  570.820.0314
Cell:  570.947.9796

About Us

To learn more about ParenteBeard use the following links:

Business Advisors
http://www.parentebeard.com/services/ With Administrators, former CFOs, licensed CPAs and RNs on staff, we offer a wide range of services, including strategic planning, market feasibility, operations assessment, review and improvement, development and finance solutions, and clinical advisory services.

Audit, Cost Report and Tax Solutions
http://www.parentebeard.com/services/  We perform the audit for a number of state aging associations and approximately 250 continuing-care retirement communities, skilled nursing and assisted living facilities, and subsidized housing projects for the elderly. We also prepare approximately 200 Medicare and Medicaid cost reports and nearly 1,000 federal Form 990s on an annual basis.

2012 Dates Sponsoring Organization Location Speakers Topic
10/21-10/24 LeadingAge Denver, CO Jennifer Schwalm & Michael Kelly, Ziegler & Tim Myers, Kendal Financial Ratios for CCRCs: Using Data for Planning and Improvement
10/30-11/2 LIFESPAN & HFAM Annual Conference Ocean City, MD    
ParenteBeard LLC: Confidence Through Clarity